elizacarthy
246
Eliza Carthy

About

If there is one musician who embodies the dynamism and vitality of the current English folk revival, it’s Eliza Carthy. Beloved of staunch traditionalists and iconoclasts alike, Eliza’s music effortlessly crosses boundaries of genre and style. Whether performing a centuries-old ballad or a self-written song, her powerful, nuanced voice, fiercely beautiful fiddle playing and mesmerizing live performances have influenced a whole generation of young musicians.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Friday 15th February 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Love Folk Festival, Southport
The Atkinson, Lord Street, Southport, PR8 1DB
Saturday 16th February 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Stamford Arts Centre
27 St Mary's Street, Stamford, Lincs, PE9 2DL
Friday 3rd May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Calstock Arts
The Old Chapel, sand Lane, Calstock, Cornwall, PL18 9QX
Wednesday 8th May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
New Vic Theatre, Staffs
Etruria Road, Newcastle Under Lyme, Staffs, ST5 0JG
Thursday 9th May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
MAC Birmingham
Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham, B12 9QH
Friday 10th May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Band Room, Kirkby Moorside
Low Mill, Farndale, Kirkby Moorside, North Yorkshire, YO62 7UY
Tuesday 14th May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Half Moon, Putney
93 Lower Richmond Road, Putney, London, SW15 1EU
Friday 17th May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
National Forest Folk Club, Ashby de la Zouche
Moira Miners Welfare, Moira, Ashby de la Zouche, DE12 6BP
Saturday 18th May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Old Chapel, Alfriston
Alfriston, East Sussex, BN26 5TL
Sunday 19th May 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Turner Sims, Southampton
Building 52, University of Southampton, Highfield Road, Southampton, SO17 1BJ
LOAD MORE