elizacarthy
246
If there is one musician who embodies the dynamism and vitality of the current English folk revival, it’s Eliza Carthy. Beloved of staunch traditionalists and iconoclasts alike, Eliza’s music effortlessly crosses boundaries of genre and style. Whether performing a centuries-old ballad or a self-written song, her powerful, nuanced voice, fiercely beautiful fiddle playing and mesmerizing live performances have influenced a whole generation of young musicians.

Current Tour Dates

Date Details
Sat 26-08-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Towersey Folk Festival 2017
Towersey Festival, Thame Showground, Oxon OX9 3JL
Fri 01-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Yeovil
Octagon Theatre, Hendford, Yeovil, Somerset, BA20 1UK
Sat 02-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Arlington Arts Centre
Arlington Arts Centre, Mary Hare, Snelsmore Common, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 3BQ
Sun 03-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Stables Theatre, Milton Keynes
The Stables Theatre, Stockwell Lane, Wavendon, Milton Keynes, MK17 8LU
Fri 08-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Met, Bury
The Met, Market Street, Bury, Lancs, BL9 0BW
Sat 09-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Otley Courthouse
Otley Courthouse, Courthouse Street, Otley, LS21 3AN
Sun 10-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Lantern, Colston Hall
The Lantern, Colston Hall, Colston Street, Bristol, BS1 5AR
Fri 15-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham
Ropetackle Arts Centre, Little High Street, Shoreham, West Sussex, BN43 5EG
Sat 16-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham
Ashcroft Arts Centre, Osborn Road, Fareham, Hants, PO16 7DX
Sun 17-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Sheffield City Hall
Sheffield City Hall, Barker's Pool, Sheffield, S1 2JA
Fri 22-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Selby Town Hall
Selby Town Hall, York Street, Selby, North Yorkshire, YO8 4AJ
Sat 23-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Gatehouse, Stafford
The Gatehouse, Eastgate Street, Stafford, ST16 1EE
Sun 24-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Phoenix, Exeter
Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy Street, Exeter EX4 3LS
Fri 29-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Forest Arts Centre, New Milton
GForest Arts Centre, Old Milton Road, New Milton, Hants, BH25 6DS
Sat 30-09-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Cecil Sharp House, London
Cecil Sharp House, 2 Regents Park Road, London, NW1 7AY
Sun 01-10-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Junction, Cambridge
The Junction, Clifton Way, Cambridge, CB1 7GX
Tue 03-10-17 Eliza Carthy - special guest performances
Les Souers Anglaises
Briancon, 24320 Verteillac, France
Thu 05-10-17 Eliza Carthy - special guest performances
Hawk's Well Theatre, Sligo
Hawk's Well Theatre, Temple Street, Sligo, Ireland
Fri 06-10-17 Eliza Carthy - special guest performances
Regional Cultural Centre, Letterkenny
Regional Cultural Centre, Port Road, Letterkenny. Co. Donegal, Ireland
Sun 08-10-17 Eliza Carthy - special guest performances
Fletcher Hotel Boschoord
Fletcher Hotel Boschoord, Gemullehoekenweg 143, Oisterwuk, Holland
Sat 14-10-17 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Hartlepool Folk Festival
Hartlepool
Mon 27-11-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Olympia Theatre, Dublin
Dublin
Wed 29-11-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Wakefield Unity Works
Westgate, Wakefield WF1 1EP
Thu 30-11-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
The Arena, St Albans
Civic Centre, St Albans AL1 3LD
Fri 01-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
The Hawth, Crawley
Hawth Avenue, Crawley, RH10 6YZ
Sun 03-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
The Anvil, Basingstoke
Churchill Way E, Basingstoke RG21 7QR
Mon 04-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Guildhall, Gloucester
23 Eastgate Street, Gloucester GL1 1NS
Tue 05-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Westlands, Yeovil
Westbourne Close, Yeovil, Somerset BA20 2DD
Wed 06-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Tramshed, Cardiff
Clare Road, Cardiff CF11 6QP
Fri 08-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
St Georges Church, Brighton
St George's Road, Brighton BN2 1ED
Sat 09-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
St Marys Church, Ashford
Western Avenue, Ashford TN23 1ND
Sun 10-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
147b Albert Road, Portsmouth, Southsea PO4 0JW
Mon 11-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Masonic Place, Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LB
Wed 13-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Cheese & Grain, Frome
Market Yard, Justice Lane, Frome BA11 1BE
Thu 14-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Corn Exchange, Bedford
St Paul's Square, Bedford MK40 1SL
Fri 15-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Arts Centre, Colchester
Church Street, Colchester CO1 1NF
Sat 16-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Union Chapel, London
Compton Terrace, London N1 2UN
Mon 18-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Town Hall, Birmingham
Victoria Square, Birmingham B3 3DQ
Tue 19-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Saint Lukes, Glasgow
Calton, 17 Bain Street, Glasgow G40 2JZ
Wed 20-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
RNCM, Manchester
124 Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9RD
Thu 21-12-17 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
1 Charter Square, Bury St Edmunds IP33 3FD