elizacarthy
246
Eliza Carthy

About

If there is one musician who embodies the dynamism and vitality of the current English folk revival, it’s Eliza Carthy. Beloved of staunch traditionalists and iconoclasts alike, Eliza’s music effortlessly crosses boundaries of genre and style. Whether performing a centuries-old ballad or a self-written song, her powerful, nuanced voice, fiercely beautiful fiddle playing and mesmerizing live performances have influenced a whole generation of young musicians.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Saturday 23rd November 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
St Peter's Episcopal Church
153 High street, Linlithgow, EH49 7AB
Sunday 24th November 2019 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
The Traverse Theatre
Cambridge Street, Edinburgh, EH1 2ED
Wednesday 1st April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
Square Chapel Centre
HALIFAX
Thursday 2nd April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
The Stoller Hall
MANCHESTER
Friday 3rd April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
Pontardawe Arts Centre
PONTARDAWE (Near Swansea)
Saturday 4th April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
TBC
BODMIN
Sunday 5th April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
The Haymarket
BASINGSTOKE
Wednesday 8th April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
St. George's
BRISTOL
Thursday 9th April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
The North Wall
OXFORD
Friday 10th April 2020 ELIZA CARTHY & THE RESTITUTE BAND
The Crescent
YORK
LOAD MORE