elizacarthy
246
Eliza Carthy

About

If there is one musician who embodies the dynamism and vitality of the current English folk revival, it’s Eliza Carthy. Beloved of staunch traditionalists and iconoclasts alike, Eliza’s music effortlessly crosses boundaries of genre and style. Whether performing a centuries-old ballad or a self-written song, her powerful, nuanced voice, fiercely beautiful fiddle playing and mesmerizing live performances have influenced a whole generation of young musicians.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Monday 18th December 2017 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Town Hall, Birmingham
Victoria Square, Birmingham B3 3DQ
Tuesday 19th December 2017 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
Saint Lukes, Glasgow
Calton, 17 Bain Street, Glasgow G40 2JZ
Wednesday 20th December 2017 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
RNCM, Manchester
124 Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9RD
Thursday 21st December 2017 Eliza Carthy Wayward Band
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
1 Charter Square, Bury St Edmunds IP33 3FD
Tuesday 13th February 2018 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
National Centre for Early Music
St Margaret's Church, Walmgate, York YO1 9TL
Wednesday 14th February 2018 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Square Chapel Centre for the Arts
10 Square Road, Halifax, HX1 1QG
Thursday 15th February 2018 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Settle Victoria Hall
Kirkgate, Settle, North Yorkshire, BD24 9DZ
Friday 16th February 2018 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Music At The Hall
Ravenshead Village Hall, Vernon Crescent, Nottingham, NG15 9BN
Sunday 18th February 2018 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Vivacity Key Theatre
Embankment Road, Peterborough, PE1 1EF
Monday 19th February 2018 Eliza Carthy & Martin Carthy duo/GIFT band
Forest Folk
North Boarhunt Social club, Trampers Lane, North Boarhunt, Wickham, Hants, PO17 6DD
LOAD MORE