TheUnthanks
423
The Unthanks

About

"All I can say about the Unthanks is that they make my heart beat faster, or smile a lot, or cry. They mean it. And not in some dreary 'authentic' way that feels like a penance for the listener, but just natural. They sing and play what the hell they like, and if you've heard nicer harmonies this year, I may call you a liar. I'm glad to be around at the same time as them." Martin Freeman "The Unthanks seem to regard folk music the same way Miles Davis regarded jazz: as a launch pad for exploring the wider possibilities." Uncut

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Friday 23rd August 2019 TOWERSEY FESTIVAL, THAME, OXFORDSHIRE
Saturday 24th August 2019 CORNWALL FOLK FESTIVAL, WADEBRIDGE, CORNWALL
Sunday 29th September 2019 ALLEN VALLEY FOLK FESTIVAL, ALLENDALE VILLAGE HALL, HEXHAM, NORTHUMBERLAND
Wednesday 16th October 2019 THE SAGE GATESHEAD, GATESHEAD
Thursday 17th October 2019 DRILL HALL, LINCOLN
Saturday 19th October 2019 HOME, MANCHESTER FOLK FESTIVAL
Sunday 20th October 2019 THE QUEENS HALL, EDINBURGH
Monday 21st October 2019 BRIGHTON DOME, BRIGHTON
Wednesday 23rd October 2019 NATIONAL CENTRE FOR EARLY MUSIC, YORK
Thursday 24th October 2019 ST GEORGES HALL, BRADFORD
LOAD MORE