TheUnthanks
423
The Unthanks

About

"All I can say about the Unthanks is that they make my heart beat faster, or smile a lot, or cry. They mean it. And not in some dreary 'authentic' way that feels like a penance for the listener, but just natural. They sing and play what the hell they like, and if you've heard nicer harmonies this year, I may call you a liar. I'm glad to be around at the same time as them." Martin Freeman "The Unthanks seem to regard folk music the same way Miles Davis regarded jazz: as a launch pad for exploring the wider possibilities." Uncut

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Wednesday 22nd April 2020 UNIVERSITY CONCERT HALL, LIMERICK, IRELAND
Thursday 23rd April 2020 RIVERBANK ARTS CENTRE, NEWBRIDGE, IRELAND
Friday 24th April 2020 PAVILION THEATRE, DUN LAOGHAIRE
Saturday 25th April 2020 HAWK'S WELL THEATRE, SLIGO
Sunday 26th April 2020 AN GRIAN?N, LETTERKENNY
Monday 4th May 2020 GLAD CAFE, GLASGOW
Tuesday 5th May 2020 CAIRD HALL, DUNDEE
Wednesday 6th May 2020 ABERDEEN MUSIC HALL, ABERDEEN
Thursday 7th May 2020 EDEN COURT, INVERNESS
Friday 8th May 2020 ALBERT HALLS, STIRLING
LOAD MORE