SpookyMen
414
Spooky Men's Chorale

About

The Spooky Men’s Chorale is a vast, rumbling, steam powered and black clad behemoth, seemingly accidentally capable of rendering audiences moist eyed with mute appreciation or haplessly gurgling with merriment. Based on the twin pillars of grand foolishness and the quest for the perfect subwoofer-rattling boofchord, the Spooky Men seek to commentate on the absurdity and grandeur of the modern male armed only with their voices, a sly collection of hats and facial hair, and a twinkle in the eye.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Friday 23rd February 2018 Muswellbrook, Upper Hunter Conservatorium of Music
Saturday 24th February 2018 Coffs Harbour, Jetty Theatre
Sunday 25th February 2018 Taree, Manning Entertainment Centre
Saturday 10th March 2018 Auckland, St Matthew-in-the-City
Sunday 11th March 2018 Hamilton, The Meteor
Friday 16th March 2018 New Plymouth, WOMAD NZ
Saturday 17th March 2018 New Plymouth, WOMAD NZ
Sunday 18th March 2018 New Plymouth, WOMAD NZ
Tuesday 20th March 2018 Palmerston North, The Globe Theatre
Wednesday 21st March 2018 Wellington, Salvation Army Citadel
LOAD MORE