SamSweeney
402
Sam Sweeney

About

Voted Musician Of The Year at the BBC Folk Awards 2015, Sam has one of the most impressive CVs on the folk scene, and he is still in his twenties. To simply call him a fiddle player is to do him something of an injustice. He’s been playing violin since he was six and is now a highly respected multi-instrumentalist, most notably with multi award winning cultural sensation Bellowhead. Sam is one of the key players in the current resurgence of English instrumental music and has recently been appointed the inaugural Artistic Director of the National Youth Folk Ensemble. Sam has also recorded and toured with Leveret, The Full English, Eliza Carthy Wayward Band, Jon Boden The Remnant Kings, Fay Hield and The Hurricane Party as well his own critically acclaimed show Made In The Great War.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Friday 1st May 2020 Whitby (Musicport)
The Coliseum Centre, Whitby
Saturday 2nd May 2020 Edinburgh
TradFest - Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh
Sunday 3rd May 2020 Gainsborough
Trinity Arts Centre, Gainsborough
Monday 4th May 2020 Stroud
Lansdown Hall, Stroud
Tuesday 5th May 2020 Frome
Cheese & Grain, Frome
Wednesday 6th May 2020 Teignmouth
Pavilions, Teignmouth
Thursday 7th May 2020 Kings Place
Kings Place, London
Friday 8th May 2020 Stamford
Stamford Arts Centre, Stamford
Saturday 9th May 2020 Hexham
Queens Hall, Hexham
Sunday 10th May 2020 Settle
Victoria Hall, Settle
LOAD MORE