SamLee
400
Sam Lee

About

Since bursting on to the folk scene at the end of the Noughties, Mercury Prize nominee Sam Lee has blazed a trail as an outstanding singer and song collector. He’s also been the driving force behind the eclectic, award-winning folk club The Nest Collective, which has brought traditional music to all kinds of new stages and venues, as well as the founder of a burgeoning song collectors’ movement that inspires a new generation of performers to draw on living source singers rather than books and records.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Friday 1st May 2020 Lisa Knapp and Sam Lee at Unknown venue
Lewes, UK
Tuesday 5th May 2020 Sam Lee, Kadialy Kouyate, and Georgia Ruth Williams
Grand Junction
London, UK
Friday 29th May 2020 -
Sunday 31st May 2020
Fire In The Mountain Festival 2020
Aberystwyth, UK
Friday 12th June 2020 -
Sunday 14th June 2020
Kite Festival 2020
Kirtlington Park
Kidlington, UK
Friday 12th June 2020 Kite, Flamingods, Gregory Porter, Jon Ronson, and 4 more…
Kirtlington Park
Oxfordshire, UK
Friday 3rd July 2020 -
Sunday 5th July 2020
Timber Festival 2020
Feanedock
Swadlincote, UK
Thursday 30th July 2020 -
Sunday 2nd August 2020
Cambridge Folk Festival 2020
Cambridge Folk Festival
Cambridge, UK