PaulWalkerAndKarenPfeiffer
421
Paul Walker and Karen Pfeiffer

About

With their unique onstage-chemistry and their widely praised harmonies, the Anglo-German duo ‘Paul Walker & Karen Pfeiffer’ entertain and engage their audiences wherever they perform. Combining their original material with a fine choice of folk favourites Paul and Karen craft a show of “songs with groove and goosebumps guaranteed”, as the Stuttgart press put it recently. Karen’s voice, clear and yet so powerful, leaves audiences mesmerised. She adds with alto recorder, tin whistle and percussive instruments to Paul’s vocal and individual guitar style. In addition to their UK tours, these “two exceptional musicians” (Stuttgart press) have established a significant reputation in Ireland and Germany and therefore sometimes the odd German folk song, or even a German ‘joke’ will find its way into a “fantastically entertaining night” (Secret Sounds).

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Friday 14th August 2020 Our Livingroom in Staffordshire, www.facebook.com/paulwalkerandkarenpfeiffer, www.youtube.com/PaulWa
Friday 21st August 2020 Our Livingroom in Staffordshire, www.facebook.com/paulwalkerandkarenpfeiffer, www.youtube.com/PaulWa
Thursday 27th August 2020 ONLINE
Saturday 29th August 2020 Acoustic Music Centre, Ukrainian Community Centre, 14 Royal Terrace, Edinburgh EH7 5AB
Sunday 30th August 2020 At The Hopetoun Arms , Main Street, Leadhills, ML12
Monday 31st August 2020 Backstage at the Green, The Green Hotel, Kinross, KY13 8AS
Thursday 3rd September 2020 Folk at Fox Lane, Fox Lane Sports and Social Club, Fox Lane, Leyland PR25 1HB, Lancashire
Friday 4th September 2020 Fleetwood Folk'n'Blues Festival, Marina Hall, Fleetwood
Sunday 6th September 2020 The Bulls Head, Church Street, Warrington, WA12SX
Sunday 20th September 2020 Beardy Folk Festival, Hopton Court , Hopton Wafers, Cleobury Mortimer
LOAD MORE