MirandaSykes
239
Miranda Sykes
Photo by : Allan Wilkinson

About

Well known for the last 12 years as a central component of Show of Hands, Miranda has an exquisite and spine-tingling voice. Since 2010 Miranda has also been part of a duo with Rex Preston, who with his exuberant and flamboyant playing style, has built a reputation as one of the finest mandolin players in the UK, making them one of the most sought after duos on the English folk & roots scene.

Since 2017 Miranda has also been touring solo as she started out: one woman, one bass, and one guitar.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Saturday 1st February 2020 7:00pmBuilding on the success of her Borrowed Places tour, Miranda Sykes is back with a completely new project: Behind The Wall. Where 'Borrowed Places' opened a window into the past, explaining where she had been, physically & spiritually, 'Behind The Wall' is a Roller Coaster Ride exploring where we are going; Miranda, you, me, all of us. What does it mean to be human today, living in our communities & societies & where will our actions lead us? Powerful and hard-hitting but also poignant & beautiful, this show gives us all a chance to reflect & maybe even empower us.
George Hotel
South Molton
Tickets
Wednesday 5th February 2020 7:30pmBehind The Wall
Birmingham
Tickets
Saturday 8th February 2020 7:30pmTix: 01946 723277
The Browfoot Room
Ulpha
Friday 14th February 2020 8:00pmTix: 01455 631609
Hinckley ACT, Sketchley Meadows Business Park,
Burbage
Tickets
Friday 28th February 2020 7:30pmTix: 01392 879107
Behind The Wall
Topsham
Tickets
Friday 6th March 2020 7:30pmBehind The Wall
Devoran
Tickets
Saturday 14th March 2020 7:00pmTix: 07428 194132
Live at Sam's
Sheffield
Friday 20th March 2020 7:00pmTox: 01263 860573 / christinearm@hotmail.co.uk
Swanton Village Hall
Melton Constable
Saturday 21st March 2020 7:30pmThe Bank Arts Centre
Eye
Tickets
Saturday 28th March 2020 7:30pmCotleigh Brewery
Wiveliscombe
Tickets
LOAD MORE