BlazinFiddles
391
Blazin' Fiddles

About

Take a group of the hottest contemporary fiddle players from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland, mix with some wonderfully sympathetic piano and guitar arrangements and you’ve got the award winning Blazin’ Fiddles on your hands. And they are Blazin’, in the past decade no other band has quite captured Scottish fiddle music’s variety, energy and sensitivity like Blazin’ Fiddles have. Like rare single malts, each member of Blazin’ Fiddles draws the distinct flavour of music from their part of the Highlands and Islands. Blending solo and ensemble sets, aged with the occasional insightful tale, they all come together in a fiery blend to excite your senses. From remote village halls to the BBC Proms at the Royal Albert Hall, fiddlers Jenna Reid, Bruce MacGregor, Rua Macmillan and Kristan Harvey are joined by Anna Massie on guitar/fiddle and Angus Lyon on piano to deliver a musically intoxicating evening for all.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Tuesday 19th November 2019 Liverpool Philharmonic
Liverpool
Wednesday 20th November 2019 Theatr Mwldan
Cardigan
Thursday 21st November 2019 Wyeside Arts Centre
Builth Wells
Friday 22nd November 2019 Theatre Severn
Shrewsbury
Saturday 23rd November 2019 Trelawnyd Memorial Hall
Trelawnyd
Sunday 24th November 2019 Widcombe Social Club
BATH
Monday 25th November 2019 Stapleford Granary
Stapleford, Cambridgeshire
Tuesday 26th November 2019 The Stables
Milton Keynes
Wednesday 27th November 2019 The Platform
MORECAMBE
Thursday 28th November 2019 Coronation Hall
Ulverston
LOAD MORE