BlazinFiddles
391
Blazin' Fiddles

About

Take a group of the hottest contemporary fiddle players from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland, mix with some wonderfully sympathetic piano and guitar arrangements and you’ve got the award winning Blazin’ Fiddles on your hands. And they are Blazin’, in the past decade no other band has quite captured Scottish fiddle music’s variety, energy and sensitivity like Blazin’ Fiddles have. Like rare single malts, each member of Blazin’ Fiddles draws the distinct flavour of music from their part of the Highlands and Islands. Blending solo and ensemble sets, aged with the occasional insightful tale, they all come together in a fiery blend to excite your senses. From remote village halls to the BBC Proms at the Royal Albert Hall, fiddlers Jenna Reid, Bruce MacGregor, Rua Macmillan and Kristan Harvey are joined by Anna Massie on guitar/fiddle and Angus Lyon on piano to deliver a musically intoxicating evening for all.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Thursday 18th July 2019 Crail Festival
Crail
Friday 19th July 2019 Music on the Marr
Castle Carrock, Cumbria
Friday 26th July 2019 Speyfest
Fochabers
Saturday 3rd August 2019 Snape Maltings
Snape, Suffolk
Sunday 4th August 2019 Wickham Festival
Wickham
Tuesday 6th August 2019 Church Stretton Arts Festival
Church Stretton
Wednesday 14th August 2019 Blazin' Fiddles with Emily Smith
The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh
Thursday 15th August 2019 Blazin' Fiddles with Emily Smith
Eden Court, Inverness
Friday 16th August 2019 Blazin' Fiddles with Emily Smith
The Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow
Saturday 17th August 2019 Blazin' Fiddles with Emily Smith
Music Hall, Aberdeen
LOAD MORE