BlazinFiddles
391
Blazin' Fiddles

About

Take a group of the hottest contemporary fiddle players from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland, mix with some wonderfully sympathetic piano and guitar arrangements and you’ve got the award winning Blazin’ Fiddles on your hands. And they are Blazin’, in the past decade no other band has quite captured Scottish fiddle music’s variety, energy and sensitivity like Blazin’ Fiddles have. Like rare single malts, each member of Blazin’ Fiddles draws the distinct flavour of music from their part of the Highlands and Islands. Blending solo and ensemble sets, aged with the occasional insightful tale, they all come together in a fiery blend to excite your senses. From remote village halls to the BBC Proms at the Royal Albert Hall, fiddlers Jenna Reid, Bruce MacGregor, Rua Macmillan and Kristan Harvey are joined by Anna Massie on guitar/fiddle and Angus Lyon on piano to deliver a musically intoxicating evening for all.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Thursday 21st May 2020 -
Sunday 24th May 2020
Orkney Folk Festival
ORKNEY
Saturday 30th May 2020 The Gathering
INVERNESS
Saturday 6th June 2020 -
Sunday 7th June 2020
Blazin' in Biggar
BIGGAR
Friday 14th August 2020 Stirling Albert Halls with Hannah Rarity
STIRLING
Saturday 15th August 2020 Aberdeen Music Hall with Hannah Rarity
ABERDEEN
Sunday 16th August 2020 Inverness Eden Court with Hannah Rarity
INVERNESS
Monday 17th August 2020 Edinburgh Queen’s Hall with Hannah Rarity
EDINBURGH
Friday 21st August 2020 Dundee Caird Hall with Hannah Rarity
DUNDEE
Saturday 22nd August 2020 Dumfries Easterbrook Hall with Hannah Rarity
DUMFRIES
Monday 24th August 2020 Edinburgh Queen’s Hall with Hannah Rarity
EDINBURGH
LOAD MORE