BlazinFiddles
391
Blazin' Fiddles

About

Take a group of the hottest contemporary fiddle players from the Highlands and Islands of Scotland, mix with some wonderfully sympathetic piano and guitar arrangements and you’ve got the award winning Blazin’ Fiddles on your hands. And they are Blazin’, in the past decade no other band has quite captured Scottish fiddle music’s variety, energy and sensitivity like Blazin’ Fiddles have. Like rare single malts, each member of Blazin’ Fiddles draws the distinct flavour of music from their part of the Highlands and Islands. Blending solo and ensemble sets, aged with the occasional insightful tale, they all come together in a fiery blend to excite your senses. From remote village halls to the BBC Proms at the Royal Albert Hall, fiddlers Jenna Reid, Bruce MacGregor, Rua Macmillan and Kristan Harvey are joined by Anna Massie on guitar/fiddle and Angus Lyon on piano to deliver a musically intoxicating evening for all.

Albums

Other Bits

Gigs

Date Details
Friday 24th August 2018 The Queens Hall
Edinburgh
Saturday 25th August 2018 The Queens Hall
Edinburgh
Wednesday 29th August 2018 Eden Court Theatre
Inverness
Thursday 30th August 2018 Aberdeen Beach Ballroom
Aberdeen
Friday 31st August 2018 Stirling Albert Halls
Stirling
Saturday 1st September 2018 Perth Concert Hall
Perth
Sunday 2nd September 2018 Old Fruitmarket
Glasgow
Saturday 22nd September 2018 Jura Music Festival
JURA
Friday 5th October 2018 Celtic Colours, Canada
Port Hawkesbury Civic Centre, Nova Scotia
Saturday 6th October 2018 Celtic Colours, Canada
St. Matthew's United Church, Inverness, Nova Scotia
LOAD MORE